Write Now

Past Winners

The 2019 Winning Story

- Meet 2019's winning story writer, Pam Stek (09MA, 17PhD)

The 2019 Finalists

(listed alphabetically by last name)

Thanks to all who participated, and be on the lookout for the contest again next year. In the meantime, we hope you enjoy reading these amazing tales from your fellow Hawkeyes as much as we did!

Looking for further inspiration?

Get those creative juices flowing by exploring these literary resources offered by the University of Iowa.